Psycho Shatter 1985:
Black Vice Re;Birth


Psycho Shatter 1985: Black Vice Re;Birth is a tale of Vice. A deranged prisoner who escapes their mental and physical shackles, enabling them to wreak havoc upon the rural midwestern town of Murinova using their otherworldly abilities. With these powers, they indulge in the vices that define the foundation of their very identity, and leave nothing but pain and suffering in their wake. 

Content Warning

Content Warning: This novel contains sexually explicit activities, extreme violence, strong language, violence against children, incest, cannibalism, ableism, and homophobia. Reader discretion is advised.


This novel is a work of fiction. Names, characters, locations, and events are either the products of the author’s imagination or used in a fictitious manner. Any intellectual properties referenced are property of their respective owners.

This novel is part of The Saga of Dawn and Dusk series created by Natalie Neumann. Though it has a place in the greater continuity of the series, no prerequisite reading is needed to fully understand this story, and few references are made to other entries.

This novel was originally released on November 18, 2019, and since then it has been revised heavily. Typographical errors and grammatical mistakes have been corrected, certain sections have been rewritten for greater cohesiveness, and minor aspects of the story have been altered.

Psycho Shatter 1985: Black Vice Re;Birth – The Day After is a direct sequel to Psycho Shatter 1985: Black Vice Re;Birth. Following the destruction of Murinova, Vice returns to their family home to seek revenge on their parents for their dehumanizing imprisonment. After enacting this petty revenge however, Vice is confronted with the fact that they are not the only god who exists within this world. 

Psycho Shatter 1985: Black Vice Re;Birth – The Day After was originally released on May 18, 2023, three and a half years after the original November 18, 2019 release of Psycho Shatter 1985: Black Vice Re;Birth.

Table of Contents:
Phase 01: Re;Birth
Phase 02: Re;Member
Phase 03: Re;Discovery
Phase 04: Re;Turn
Phase 05: Re;Assembled
Phase 06: Re;Juvinated
Phase 07: Re;Action
Phase 08: Re;Union
Phase 09: Re;Join
Phase 10: Re;Fresh
Phase 11: Re;Call
Phase 12: Re;Venge
Phase 13: Re;Joice
Natalie Rambles About Psycho Shatter 1985: Black Vice Re;Birth
Psycho Shatter 1985: Black Vice Re;Birth – The Day After

This novel is also available via GoogleDocs and in ePub format.

For those who wish to support the official release, you can purchase this novel on Amazon.

If you have any comments about the story, positive or negative, please leave a comment on any of the posted chapters, as I love getting feedback on my work.